Review! June Ipsy Box!!!

2 Jul

This month’s Ipsy theme was On The Wild Side.  I love this makeup bag.  So cute!!!!!!

gb_bag-jun2013

Ok, on to the swag!

I get so giddy receiving my Ipsy. and once again this didn’t disappoint.  I’m in love with everything except one thing that Kassi now has 🙂  See, it never goes to waste!

IPSY2

What was in my super cute leopard print makeup bag?

Starlooks Lipliner

NYX Blush

J. Cat Beauty cream sparkle eye shadow

Cailyn Cosmetics gel eye liner

Freeman Beauty Pssssst dry shampoo

IPSY3

My Review:

Starlooks Lipliner – Full Size!  $12.00.  Color is Tipsy.  Nice color payoff, smooth.  I like it!  I haven’t worn it much yet.  It’s pretty neutral on me, and I’m still using my Jordana lip liner for neutral day wear.

NYX  Mosaic Blush – Full Size!!!  $7.00 Color is Golden Peach .  At first I wasn’t into this, because I thought it would be more of a bronzer or a contour.  But I tried it on my cheeks, and really liked it.  It blends really easily, and the color is nice for a summer look.  This is my first NYX blush.  I like the product, not sure I would get this color again, but I’m digging it for the time being.

J. Cat Beauty cream sparkle eye shadow – Full Size, $4.49 Color is Sizie.  This is the one thing I wasn’t crazy about.  It’s a cream eyeshadow, sort of kind of…they say to not use on eye area, but all the looks I see with it are on the eyes.  It’s crazy sparkly, which is good if you like sparkle.  I’m not sure how you would use brown glitter as body glitter….unless you want people to think you are dirty.  Hello Lindsay Lohan face.  Remember when she couldn’t get her bronzer right?  Here you go:

Lindsay-Lohan-lip-injections

She may like this a lot.

Cailyn Cosmetics gel eye liner Full Size $21.00!!!  Color Charcoal.  This is my favorite product from this bag.  It’s also my first gel liner.  The company claims it lasts 24 hours, and it’s pretty freaking true.   You have to wait a few minutes for it to set, and then it doesn’t budge.  Not even on my greasy eyelids.  I will buy for of these.  They have a million colors…okay 13.

Freeman Beauty Pssssst dry shampoo Trial/Travel Size.   I’m not sure of the dollar amount.  I’m a fan of dry shampoo, and this one is good.  Not my favorite, but not my foe either.  I purchase it when I’m traveling.

Summary

Go get you some freaking Cailyn Gel Liner!!!!!

~Anna

4 Responses to “Review! June Ipsy Box!!!”

  1. marijadebono July 2, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    i am officially jealous! there are no boxes that are shipped to malta 😦

    love the contents this time!

  2. yourfairygodmother July 8, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

    I didn’t like the eyeshadow either. It just doesn’t last and goes on kind of weird. Not impressed. -kassi

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. NYX HD Eyeshadow Base- UPDATE! | Your Fairy Godmother - July 8, 2013

    […] Review! June Ipsy Box!!! (yourfairygodmothers.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Review: Elizabeth Mott It’s So Big Volumizing Mascara | Your Fairy Godmother - October 17, 2013

    […] Sidenote- I lined my eyes with the Cailyn Gel Liner I reviewed here http://fairygodmotherbeautyblog.com/2013/07/02/review-june-ipsy-box/#more-1248 […]

Leave a comment