Review – OGX Hydrating Body Lotion Moroccan Argan Oil

14 Jul

OGX Hydrating Body Lotion Moroccan Argan Oil is an affordable drug store cruelty free option.  It says it isn’t tested on animals!

This HUGE bottle was on sale at my local Mariano’s for $5.00.  I couldn’t resist since I was ready to replace my current lotion.

Whopping 13 ounces of perfume lotion for $5!

wpid-20140629_121302.jpg

So what did I think?

Why I like it

I liked the argan oil ingredient along with the other natural stuff.

It’s not tested on animals!  Yay for cute bunnies not going blind!

It’s huge!  You get a long of product for your dollar.

It’s moisturizing enough for summertime skin.

Why I didn’t like it

It’s very very heavily scented.  It smells like perfume lotion.  Each time I applied it, I thought of the scented skin creams you get with a perfume set around Christmas time.  Think Elizabeth Taylor’s White Diamonds.  You may like this though, I found it overwhelming.

Luckily, the scent doesn’t linger. Which, again…I sort of like when it lingers when I like the scent.

Don’t let that discourage you from trying it, you may totally dig the fragrance.

My skin is very dry normally, goes to a slightly dry in the summer.  This worked for summer, but I don’t think this will work one the temps start to drop.

Also, because I’m not wild about the scent, I don’t reach to reapply.

Will I repurchase?  Not this version.  I may try another formula from the brand before winter starts.  Otherwise, I’m going back to Suave which I LOVE!!!!

Have you tried OGX Hydrating Body Lotion Moroccan Argan Oil?  Do you like it?

~Anna

3 Responses to “Review – OGX Hydrating Body Lotion Moroccan Argan Oil”

  1. Life-Laughter-Lipgloss July 14, 2014 at 3:28 pm #

    I have always wanted to try this…thank you for the review!!

    • Life-Laughter-Lipgloss July 14, 2014 at 3:29 pm #

      I am the same way…I don’t want my lotions to be too smelly…I am glad I read this before I bought it!

      • yourfairygodmother July 14, 2014 at 3:36 pm #

        Awesome! Super happy to help!!! Some people love it though. I read others reviews and thought “no way!” But to each is own 🙂

Leave a comment